How to stream the 2022 FIFA World Cup in the US • TechCrunch

Fans around the world will tune in for the most-watched sporting spectacle — the 2022 FIFA World Cup– begins on Sunday, November 20, with host country Qatar facing Ecuador.

FIFA expected 5 billion people worldwide to watch this year’s tournament. If you plan to stream the 2022 World Cup, here’s what you can do:

How to watch the 2022 FIFA World Cup (US viewers)

American viewers can stream all 64 games live on FOX and FS1. Live TV streaming services with FS1 and local FOX stations include Hulu Live TV, YouTube TV, DIRECTV STREAM, FuboTV, Sling TV, and Vidgo. All games can also be streamed live and on-demand on the FOX Sports app.

Tubi, Fox’s ad-supported streaming service, will only have on-demand World Cup games, which will be available to stream on the platform once the games have already finished.

For Spanish-language viewers, NBCUniversal’s streaming service Peacock is the Spanish-language streaming service for all World Cup matches. The first 12 games are free for all subscribers and the remaining 52 games are only available to Peacock Premium subscribers.

Also, 56 matches are broadcast simultaneously on Telemundo and eight matches are broadcast simultaneously on Universo.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is available to broadcast in 4K on the Fox Sports and Fox Now apps. Subscribers to Sling TV, Hulu Live TV, FuboTV, DIRECTV STREAM and YouTube TV can watch the World Cup in 4K. Tubi also offers 4K playback.

Fire TVs, Android TVs, Apple TVs, and Roku devices are 4K compatible with Fox. Please note that 4K via Fox is not available on web or mobile.

Full schedule for the 2022 FIFA World Cup

Image Credits: FIFA

group A

  • November 20th: Qatar vs. Ecuador at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 21st: Senegal vs. Netherlands at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 25th: Qatar vs Senegal at 8pm ET/5pm PT
  • November 25th: Netherlands vs. Ecuador at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 29: Qatar vs. Netherlands at 10am ET/7am PT
  • November 29: Ecuador vs. Senegal at 10am ET/7am PT

Group B

  • November 21st: England vs Iran at 8pm ET/5pm PT
  • November 21st: US vs. Wales at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 25th: Wales vs. Iran at 5am ET/2am PT
  • November 25th: England vs. US at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 29: Wales vs. England at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 29: Iran vs. US at 2pm ET/11am PT

Group C

  • November 22: Argentina vs. South Arabia at 5am ET/2am PT
  • November 22: Mexico vs. Poland at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 26: Poland vs. South Arabia at 8am ET/5am PT
  • November 26: Argentina vs. Mexico at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 30: Poland vs. Argentina at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 30: South Arabia vs. Mexico at 2pm ET/11am PT

Group D

  • November 22: Denmark vs. Tunisia at 8am ET/5pm PT
  • November 22: France vs. Australia at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 26: Tunisia vs. Australia at 5am ET/2am PT
  • November 26: France vs. Denmark at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 30: Tunisia vs. France at 10am ET/7am PT
  • November 30: Australia vs. Denmark at 10am ET/7am PT

Group E

  • November 23: Germany vs. Japan at 8am ET/5am PT
  • November 23: Spain vs. Costa Rica at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 27: Japan vs. Costa Rica at 5am ET/2am PT
  • November 27: Spain vs. Germany at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 1st: Japan vs. Spain at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 1st: Costa Rica vs. Germany at 2pm ET/11am PT

Group F

  • November 23: Morocco vs. Croatia at 5am ET/2am PT
  • November 23: Belgium vs. Canada at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 27: Belgium vs. Morocco at 8am ET/5am PT
  • November 27: Croatia vs. Canada at 11am ET/8am PT
  • December 1st: Croatia vs. Belgium at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 1st: Canada vs. Morocco at 10am ET/7am PT

Group G

  • November 24: Switzerland vs. Cameroon at 5pm ET/2pm PT
  • November 24: Brazil vs. Serbia at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • November 28: Cameroon vs. Serbia at 5pm ET/2pm PT
  • November 28: Brazil vs. Switzerland at 11am ET/8am PT
  • December 2: Cameroon vs. Brazil at 2PM ET/11AM PT
  • December 2: Serbia vs. Switzerland at 2pm ET/11am PT

Group H

  • November 24: Uruguay vs. South Korea at 8am ET/5am PT
  • November 24: Portugal vs. Ghana at 11am ET/8am PT
  • November 28: South Korea vs. Ghana at 8am ET/5pm PT
  • November 28: Portugal vs. Uruguay at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 2: South Korea vs. Portugal at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 2: Ghana vs. Uruguay at 10am ET/7am PT

Round of 16

  • December 3: 1A vs. 2B at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 3: 1C vs. 2D at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 4: 1D vs. 2C at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 4: 1B vs. 2A at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • 5th of December: 1E vs. 2F at 10am ET/7am PT
  • 5th of December: 1G vs. 2H at 2PM ET/11AM PT
  • December 6: 1F vs. 2E at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 6: 1H vs. 2G at 2pm ET/11am PT

Quarterfinal (QF) round

  • December 9: QF1 1E/2F vs. 1G/2H at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 9: QF2 1A/2B vs. 1C/2D at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 10: QF3 1F/2E vs. 1H/2G at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 10: QF4 1B/2A vs. 1D/2C at 2pm ET/11am PT

Semifinal round

  • December 13th: QF2 vs. QF1 game at 2pm ET/11am PT
  • December 14: QF4 vs. QF3 Match at 2PM ET/11AM PT

Championship round

  • December 17: Losers Semifinals at 10am ET/7am PT
  • December 18: Semifinal winners at 10am ET/7am PT

Add Comment